Big Year Awards Ceremony: Wednesday

DSCN99732013 was our most successful Meadowlands Big Year ever, and we’d like to thank the winners and all the other great participants.

The top three winners in district are:
1.Ray Duffy 
2. Oliver Stringham
3. Julie McCall

The top three winners out of district are:
1. Dennis Cheeseman
2.  Jackie DeMarco
3. Zach Batren

Here are the prizes: Ray Duffy, the overall winner, will have $220 donated by the Bergen County Audubon in his name to the NJ Meadowlands Commission to buy native plants. (Thank you, BCAS!!)

First-place-in-their-category winners Ray Duffy and Dennis Cheeseman will each receive: An amazing NJMC pontoon boat trip for two; their choice of the NJMC’s coffee-table book “The Nature of the Meadowlands” (signed by the author) or Tom Yezerski’s children’s book: “Meadowlands, a Wetlands Survival Story”;· a year’s membership in the Meadowlands Environment Center, featuring an amazing array of nature programs;  their choice of an awesome NJMC cap or T-shirt, and the eternal admiration of their peers.

All six winners will receive a certificate from the Bergen County Audubon Society and a Tom Yezerski Meadowlands Osprey print.

The award ceremony is this Wednesday night, Jan. 16, at the BCAS meeting at the Teaneck Creek Conservancy, 20 Puffin Way, Teaneck.  Meeting starts at 7:30; presentation begins at 8.

The complete results are here.

Again, congratulations to all!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *